top of page

The Story of the Old House 2/5 // Keramikos


2/5

„So, I helped him a lot, August 2014, because he tried to find a house in the area of Plaka. I was running for about one year, to check and see houses that they proposed us. Because he called me and said „I want to move to Athens and want to stay in Athens, especially in Plaka, and want to do the business together.“, „Can you wait for me for two years, to come to Athens“,he asked. I said „Ok.“ I didn’t go out, to keep my money - in order to make the business together. So I prepared his house, I was cleaning inside the house outside the yard etc. I arranged for the transport for the furniture from Paris etc. Everything when he came to Athens was ready for him, so that he could focus on the project.“

"Έτσι τον βοήθησα πολύ, τον περασμένο Αύγουστο επειδή είχε προσπαθήσει να βρει σπίτι στη Πλάκα. Έτρεχα περίπου έναν χρόνο ψάχνοντας σπίτια. Με είχε καλέσει και μου είχε πει ότι ήθελε να μετακομίσει στην Αθήνα και να ζήσει εδώ ,ειδικά στην Πλάκα και να κάναμε δουλειές μαζί.’’ Μπορέις να με περιμένεις 2 χρόνα να έρθω Αθήνα ,να κάνουμε μαζί μία δουλειά;’’, με ρωτούσε. Και εγώ είπα ‘’Οκ’’. Δεν βγήκα στο εξωτερικό ώστε να κρατήσω κάποια χρήματα για να στήσουμε την επιχείρηση μαζί. Οπότε ασχολήθηκα με την προετοιμασία του σπιτιού του μέσα και έξω. Κανόνισα μέχρι και τις μεταφορές των επίπλων από το Παρίσι και πάει λέγοντας. Τα πάντα, όταν ήρθε Αθήνα, ήταν έτοιμα για εκείνον, έτσι ώστε με το που ερχόταν να μπορούσε να επικεντρωθεί στο πρότζεκτ μας."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page