top of page

Kostas // Plaka


Meet Kostas, or as I call him, „The Cat-Whisperer“.

Always when I am approaching the spot where he sits, I already hear the faint tunes of him playing the flute before I can see him.

„My name is Kostas Konstantinos Garoufalys, I’m coming every day here now, to play the flute for the last three (or is it four?) years. I really like this spot and enjoy the presence of the cats. I provide them with food and also some medicine if needed. But I have to mention that I am getting a lot of help from the company "Nine Lives Greece“, which is an organization helping stray cats. Without them, I couldn’t do it. There’s probably around 30 different cats coming to this place everyday.“

I’m sure some of you have seen him, he sits just below the Acropolis on the crossing of Theorias Street. if not, hold on for a minute, listen to his tunes and watch the cats.

Συνάντησε τον Κώστα, ή όπως εγώ τον αποκαλώ, "Τον ψιθυριστή των Γάτων".

Πάντοτε όταν πλησιάζω το μέρος που κάθεται,έχω ήδη ακούσει τους ήχους λιποθυμίας που παίζει με το φλάουτο προτού τον δω.

"Το όνομα μου είναι Κώστας Γαρουφάλης,έρχομαι εδώ κάθε μέρα για να παίξω φλάουτο τα τελευταία τρία (ή τεσσερα;) χρόνια. Στ'αλήθεια μου αρέσει αυτό το μέρος και απολαμβάνω την παρουσία των γατιών. Τους παρέχω φαγητό και μερικά φάρμακα, αν χρειάζεται. Αλλά πρέπει να αναφέρω ότι παίρνω πολλή βοήθεια από την εταιρία "Nine Lives" που είναι μία οργάνωση που βοηθάει αδέσποτες γάτες. Χωρίς αυτούς,δεν θα μπορούσα να το κάνω. Υπάρχουν πιθανόν γύρω στις 30 διαφορετικές γάτες που έρχονται σε αυτό το μέρος κάθε μέρα."

Είμαι σίγουρος ότι μερικοί από εσάς τον έχετε δει,κάθεται ακριβώς κάτω από την Ακρόπολη στην οδό Θεωρίας. Αν όχι,περιμένετε ένα λεπτό,ακούστε τους ήχους του και δείτε τις γάτες.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
bottom of page