top of page
Search
  • Alex

A Trip To The Museum


Earlier this month while visiting my grandma in Germany, I took the opportunity to take my grandma to the museum. This time, because of our mutual love for the hellenic culture, I suggested that we go to the "Glyptothek", on their website they claim to be the only museum in the world dedicated exclusively to antique sculpture and it has been a long time since I went for the last time, long before I discovered my love for Greece.

The museum is in the center of Munich, easy to reach with the subway (U2), for more information visit their website here:

http://www.antike-am-koenigsplatz.mwn.de/de/glyptothek-muenchen.html

On another note, my grandma had an amazing time as well, I think it shows in the pictures. It's kind of our tradition to try to go together to a museum every once in a while!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page